On October 23, 2013, the Theological College community gathered for Evening Prayer with Admission to Candidacy with The Most Reverend Paul A. Zipfel, Bishop Emeritus of the Diocese of Bismark, as presider and homilist. We recall the words from the Instruction which Bishop Zipfel so eloquently spoke: “Day by day they will learn to live the life of the Gospel and deepen their faith, hope, love, and compassion. In the practice of these virtues, they will gain the spirit of prayer and grow in zeal to win the world to Christ.” The evening’s convivial and elaborately prepared dinner gathering contributed to the continuous fostering and building of a spiritual and fraternal environment at Theological College.

A total of 14 seminarians from eight different dioceses were welcomed as Candidates for Holy Orders: Andrew William Haissig (Arlington); Michael Carl Greco and Keith William George Hathaway (Fort Worth); Craig Warren Hanley (Helena); James Jason Harris (Louisville); Pawel Tomczyk (Paterson); Carlos Mario Sanchez; Daniel Ruiz-Sierra; Jainer Erick Viloria and Francis R. Vivacqua II (Rochester); David Michael Kruse; Kyle Gabriel Ratuiste and Curtis James Seidel (Spokane); and John Edward Large (Trenton).