In the past two months, the TC community has had much to pray and rejoice about!  Five graduating deacons were ordained to the priesthood: Jason Allan (Fort Worth), Michael Kieler (St. Augustine), Thomas Lawrence (Richmond), Brett Metzler (Fort Worth), and Wesbee Victor (New York). Also ordained to the priesthood was Samuel Maul (Fort Worth), a Basselin scholar from the Class of 2016 who completed his seminary studies at Assumption Seminary in San Antonio.

TC is also celebrating the diaconate ordinations of ten of its own: Scott Bahrke (Memphis), Gabe Bouck (Memphis), Ryan Braam (Washington), John De Guzman (Raleigh), Carlos De La Rosa (Corpus Christi), David Schmidt (Pittsburgh), Charles Silvas (Corpus Christi), and Kyle Vance (Washington). From the Basselin Class of 2016, Harold Escarcega (Phoenix) was ordained as was Aaron Kelly (Rochester) from the Basselin Class of 2018. Deacon Harold is finishing his studies at St. John Vianney Seminary in Denver and Deacon Aaron is finishing his at the North American College in Rome.

Join us in offering congratulations and prayers of gratitude for our men who have said “yes” to Christ in their vocations of ministering to the people of these ten dioceses!